Being Connected

I think that the whole idea of “being connected” is so important for us as teachers in education today. The demands of our job continue to increase but the amount of time in a day remains constant. Connecting with other teachers and educators allows for the sharing of ideas, so that you, alone, are not having to plan and develop every lesson in isolation!  The world of twitter is very new to me and it is work for me to understand it and use it. I do, however, see the benefit to me and eventually my students. The connections I can make will only strengthen and develop my existing skill set. Having said this, I do feel a bit like my students – when they are learning something brand new – going through this process. I understand that I need to learn this and want to learn it, but the process of getting there will put me out of my comfort zone. It is always challenging to learn something new, but…in my experiences… also rewarding. I look forward to the journey these workshops take me on… challenging me both personally and professionally.

Lindsay Blamey
Lord Roberts
Cluster 1971

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *