ITLL Reflections

After spending time reflecting on our first session with George Couros I realize I need to step out of my comfort zone and try to be more innovative with my grade 2 students. We are currently doing an inquiry project about Canada and they’ve got all kinds of questions they’d like to answer. As we do our research I’m modeling ways to share our learning. There are many apps that lend themselves to sharing our learning in meaningful ways. In past years we’ve used Book Creator to publish electronic books. We’ve also used Explain Everything to share our learning. I think it is time for us to find an authentic audience to share our learning with… a classroom blog would be a logical next step. I’m hoping that in the future sessions we can explore starting a blog and encourage families to comment about our learning.

J. McKiel

Carpathia School

Cluster group 1996

One thought on “ITLL Reflections

  1. I’ve used KidBlog with my grade 1s. You might want to check it out. It’s nice because nothing can be published without teacher approval. I’ve also heard that seesaw has a blog available and that it is easy to use for young students. If you try it, I would love to hear what you think.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *