ITLL Blog Post

I think that using technology really lends itself to finding this “Innovation” or “Inspiration” I keep hearing about. Listening to some of the stories during our workshop, I’m finding that we have these happy accident moments where using technology ends up giving us these special moments that give us a sense of well-being. Moments that give us a chance to reflect and learn about who we are. These moments that weren’t planned for, but were made possible by the inherent nature of how technology can remember, rehash and share the experiences we have.

I recently came across a video online that illustrates my thinking. I think it’s important that we realize that technology is really just a medium for us to express and experience the lives we already have. Sharing these moments speaks to what humans are. Social creatures who thrive off each other and find motivation in building a community and connecting with each other. Take a look at the video link I’ve included, anyone who thinks video games are rotting the minds of our youth might be surprised.

Patrick Tytgat

Andrew Mynarski VC

Cluster: 1871

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *